top of page

TESTIMONIALS

The number of clients we help to achieve their Equity Release dreams continues to grow, but here is a selection of testimonials sent to us by our clients this year, to demonstrate the quality of service that they have received.  We have been collecting testimonials since 2013, which you can view by year too.

We work closely with VouchedFor to give our clients an easy way to review us and you can read our reviews here.

I was going through a divorce and my wife (now ex-wife) was demanding a large pay-out.  David was always been on hand to answer any questions. Is a most professional man always most helpful and pleasant in every way.

Mr W, Leicestershire 17/1/24

I wanted to move an existing equity release mortgage to a new property. Russell was extremely helpful in advising me and ultimately sort out a better option for me.  Russell was extremely helpful all the way through the process going above and beyond my expectations.

Mrs S, Buckinghamshire, 23/11/23

Rob, has helped me by jumping through hoops to get me the outcome I wanted. He supported me right from the start, in a realistic and kind way. He was always there for me throughout the process, and I felt ( in fact I am sure) that he genuinely cared about my situation. I went into this process very disheartened, and almost 100% sure that once again, something would go wrong. But this time, thanks to Rob, it worked out for me, and my home has been saved.

Mrs R, Essex, 12/11/23

Gerard was truly supportive in recommending, advising and answering all our questions for our situation. He went over and above working on our behalf as we had a challenge to overcome.

Mrs D, Surrey, 10/11/23

David has helped us both enormously with his professional and friendly and non obligatory advice. Would not hesitate to recommend to any of my friends if approached in the future.

Mr B, Leicestershire, 2/11/23

Gerard has been very helpful and has explained everything in detail . He made recommendations as to how much we might need in the future and advised on the amount he thought we should borrow initially. He has made the whole process as painless as possible and guided us through what might otherwise be a fairly daunting process. We will be keeping in touch with him in the future.

Mrs H, Surrey, 31/10/23 

Paul gave us excellent advice, and pointed out the advantages and disadvantages, and clearly pointed the way, and supported the process giving us considerable help in identifying a reliable source of mortgage provider, and a specialist law firm to arrange the process

Mr B, Hertfordshire, 23/10/23

Susan has 'worked her socks off' for me. Despite set-backs, confusion and delays, she has tenaciously fought for me and my dream. This lady is very special - I'm writing to the Pope to get her made a Saint! Not really, of course, but it shows how much she effort she makes for her clients. This lady is on a Mission! A Mission for those who are searching for a better quality of life and who want to take away financial pressure with Susan's specialist mortgages.  If you want to achieve your dream, despite the roller-coaster ride, stick with this lady...Superwoman, Saint and Boudica rolled into one very special lady! Her heart is in her job and that comes over in bucket fulls. I will never forget her - she has changed my life, and all for the better! Thank you, Susan - from the bottom of my heart!

Mrs S, Surrey 12/10/23

Liz is a very diligent person, and with her help and tenacity made it possible to navigate what was very difficult circumstances and secure the mortgage we required.

Mrs S, Dorset, 13/10/23

The process turned out to be quite a prolonged one, due to various solicitors involved. David went over and beyond to ensure a timely and satisfactory outcome. His involvement exceeded my expectations by a long way and I would not hesitate to recommend David or use him again myself

Mrs C, Leicestershire, 10/10/23

I found myself in a situation I never expected to be in. My father passed away and left the family home I grew up in to my brother and myself….but there was money owing on the property. To keep the property in the family I needed to raise 150K and repay the loan. Dawn helped me understand the whole procedure, which was initially very intimidating. I never expected to be in a position that would require me needing equity release, especially at my age, 56. I can’t thank her enough.

Mrs K, 3.10.23, Yorkshire

I am having a hip replacement on October 9th. This would not have been possible without equity release and Dawn's valuable advice as my insurance cover did not include it since I have had arthritis since I was in my thirties and it would have too expensive to have that level of insurance.

Mr C, 4.10.23, Yorkshire

Susan has guided us through the whole process. With amazing patience, astounding clarity, and with a great sense of humour.

Mr C, 30.9.23, Surrey

It was immediately apparent from our initial contact that Susan was not only enthusiastic but totally committed to conveying to us as potential customers a comprehensive understanding of the range of possibilities, permutations and the suitability of the product to our personal needs. Her depth of knowledge of all aspects of the commercial business world was impressive and her manner throughout negotiations was engaging and utterly professional which I would regard as exemplary. Susan is a charming and formidable ambassador for Viva and the company is indeed fortunate in having her representing their commercial interests. In closing I must register our total thanks and appreciation to Susan for her expertise and empathy in a complex and sensitive matter which was instrumental in achieving a satisfactory outcome.

Mr P, Surrey, 22.9.23

David has been an absolute gem, he has constantly been in touch updating me on every bit of news. I highly recommend him, he is very professional in every way. His advise has been first class, I could not think that anyone else would be better than him. Thankyou David.

Mr W, 26.9.23, Liverpool

Gerard helped us navigate through with great detail and recommended a plan to meet all our needs. He took into account everything that was important to us. With Gerard's help the application was a simple process and he dealt with us with a very sensitive and patient manner. Gerard is an excellent adviser.

Mr R, 24.9.23, Surrey

Paul made the whole process very easy by finding the right company and explaining the terms and conditions of the equity release by visiting you in your home.

Mrs W, 18.9.23, Hertfordshire

David was truly amazing. He put us at ease immediately and explained everything fully. He answered every thing we were unsure about .

Mrs W, 3.9.23, Leicestershire

Katie organised a video linkup, for our initial meeting, as I cannot visit her office. Her professional, kind manner was reassuring. She gave an hour of her time, free of charge, and replied to my emails very quickly. She prepared the paperwork for Equity Release on my current home and remained calm and helpful, when i changed my mind , and decided to sell my house, and move to a cheaper area. She is willing to organise Equity Release on the new property, which will greatly increase my buying power. She explains why somethings are not possible, and has immense patience.

Mrs W, 9.8.23, Sussex

Susan has gone well beyond the call of duty to help us in what was a dire situation. She has been available to answer all our concerns throughout the whole process in what was a difficult process. I am confident she has fought hard to get us the best possible deal in the current market. She has been highly professional and approachable throughout.

Mrs &, 2.8.23, Surrey

Kerry was amazing from start to finish,literally couldn’t have asked for a better advisor made us feel comfortable with our decision and made sure things were done quickly and efficiently Always kept in contact with updates and replied straight away if I had any queries can not recommend her enough,she went above and beyond

Mrs K, 31.7.23 Lancashire

It was indeed fortunate that through our daughter’s business contacts we were recommended to contact ‘Equity Release’ specialist, Susan Williams, representing Viva Retirement Solutions.   It was immediately apparent from our initial contact that Susan was not only enthusiastic but totally committed to conveying to us as potential customers a comprehensive understanding of the range of possibilities, permutations and the suitability of the product to our personal needs.   Her depth of knowledge of all aspects of the commercial business world was impressive and her manner throughout negotiations was engaging and utterly professional which I would regard as exemplary.  Susan is a charming and formidable ambassador for Viva and the company is indeed fortunate in having her representing their commercial interests.   

In closing I must register our total thanks and appreciation to Susan for her expertise and empathy in a complex and sensitive matter which was instrumental in achieving a satisfactory outcome.

Mr P 21.7.23, Dorset

Susan explained the entire concept very well using simple clear and concise language. She de-mystified it for us which was greatly appreciated.

Mr J, 12.7.23, Surrey

David was brilliant during the whole process and went over and beyond in his efforts to effect a positive outcome. It was down to his intervention that everything was finally completed after quite a few months of delays. He was always available to speak to when times got rough and so patient, kind and understanding.

Mrs M 27/6/23, Liverpool

I used Katie as a mortgage advisor when obtaining my first mortgage and then re-mortgaging, her advice financially was amazing, her manner was reassuring, calming and most importantly helpful. I would highly recommend Katie to anyone that needed this service!

Mrs B, Sussex. 26.6.23

David gave us initial advice without being pushy and then when we decided to take the equity release route he was quick, efficient, communicative and general very amenable and helpful.

Mr H, 16.6.23, Leicestershire

Dawn has helped me throughout the equity release process from start to finish. A very personable and conscientious individual with excellent knowledge of the whole process.

Mr S, Yorkshire, 10.6.23

Great advice, knowledgeable, friendly and very helpful. Turn around time from initial meeting to mortgage offer was excellent. Follow up/progress regularly received.

Mrs S 19/5/23, Essex

Kerry was very helpful and friendly making everything easy to understand, l would always ask for Kerry if l want anything in the future.

Mrs M, Lancashire, 11/5/23

Susan was helpful with every query and concern that we had. She was clear in all of her communications with both myself and my father. She was thorough and always willing to help with any phone calls, letters or emails. She took the pressure off of us at all times and we felt we could always phone and ask her to explain any worries or questions we had.

Mrs L, Surrey, 18/4/23

I have found Russell to be very helpful in getting me my mortgage and he kept me informed as to how matters were progressing all the way through the process. I knew I could always contact Russell if I had any questions and always found him polite and very competent in what he does. I would gladly recommend Russell to someone looking to secure a mortgage.

Mrs S, Buckinghamshire, 8/4/23

Nick has explained the process very clearly and has supported me throughout what has been a difficult sale. He has been prepared to speak to the family in order that they too could understand the implications for them. He has been at the end of the telephone line throughout to advise and nothing has been too much trouble. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

Mr S, Gloucestershire, 4/4/23

Dawn has helped me throughout the equity release process from start to finish. A very personable and conscientious individual with excellent knowledge of the whole process.

Mr S, Yorkshire, 10.6.23

Great advice, knowledgeable, friendly and very helpful. Turn around time from initial meeting to mortgage offer was excellent. Follow up/progress regularly received.

Mrs S 19/5/23, Essex

I could not have wished for a better advisor, Robert explained everything about the process very clearly and answered any questions I had.

Mr A, Manchester, 14/7/23

Russell found the best option for me. He discussed all the options available with me and explained everything in detail allowing me to make an informed decision. Russell guided me through the whole process, doing most of the work on my behalf. Russell made the whole process relatively easy.

Mrs C 11.7.23, Buckinghamshire

Susan helped with discussions about options, enquiring into why equity release via using saving was our preferred option. Talking about suitable amounts and contingencies or the future. Ensuring that we were fully aware of the financial costs of this action and impact on legacies. Advising if not already done so that we discussed our plans with our children. Reassuring us that although this option reduced potential inheritances it would not cause our benefactors to have any outstanding debt to pay. Susan was easily reachable via email or telephone and responded quickly to messages. In addition she was proactive in her contact with us to ensure we were aware of the stage in the process we were at and what if any action she planned to take to speed things up for us to reduce our anxiety. Susan was very professional but also her approach was friendly and she showed concern for our situation and how to address things.

Mrs S, 7.7.23, Surrey

David clearly explained whole process. Sourced a relevant and suitable product. Dealt with queries very promptly, efficiently and in a pleasant and helpful manner.

Mrs G, Leicestershire, 17/4/23

Robert has been engaged, approachable and committed to working his very best for us throughout the process. He was on hand to ensure we had everything we needed at every stage to make the best decision for us given our circumstances.

Mr B, Manchester, 20/3/23

As l am an 84 year old David treated me with such respect and gained my complete trust. l felt very comfortable in his company. He was able to fulfil all my wishes.

Mrs M. Liverpool, 22/3/23

Susan has been very informative, discussing all the advantages and risks associated with a lifetime mortgage. She worked fast to secure the best interest rate given the rate rises which were going on at the time of applying. Kept us up to date every stage of the process.

Mr C, Surrey 21/1/23

I was looking for a long term means of balancing my income and expenditure after my wife died very suddenly 18 months ago. I eventually decided that I would like to remain in my home and so needed additional income.

Private Essex 6/2/23

It took far longer than I was expecting to achieve my aim. This was partly due to national circumstances, but the time taken for the lender's solicitors to agree the deal after I had signed the contract was horrendous. The speed in which the surveyor carried out his inspection and report was laudable and confirmed my valuation of my property. I have achieved my aim in clawing down capital and so I am pleased.

Private, Surrey 6/2/23

By giving clear, well considered advice, allowing me to make the best decision given my circumstances. Stephanie’s communication was always prompt and timely. Stephanie showed great empathy when advising myself and my wife, which made for a much richer experience.

Mr L, Buckinghamshire, 4/1/23

I needed some money to help my son's family finish their extension. Susan was brilliant from the first meeting I found it very frustrating and long winded. There were numerous issues I found very irritating but Susan always sorted them out and worked exceptionally hard to help me. She was always there when I needed her because there were times when I could have stopped doing it. She was always positive when I wasn't, I can’t thank her enough.

Mr G, Surrey 3/3/23

As we are of the older generation and the financial climate at the moment ; Dave enabled choices from the mortgage providers and equity release so that we could make an informed decision regarding our buying a property for ourselves. The fact he visited us in our home and we were able to discuss face to face the questions we had. A situation that had been the opposite by a very different company the year before and had left us feeling unsure of the facts on paper. Dave took the time and respect at all times sharing knowledge that has put us at ease.  Dave was always professional, honest, and if he said he would be in touch at a certain day he did. Alongside this he also explained when there would be periods when it might look as though nothing was happening when in fact all was moving forward.

Mr S, Birmingham, 21/2/23

Katie has patiently supported me for several months, as I have changed my mind, and considered moving house, before finally deciding to arrange Equity Release on my current home. It has been a difficult time of my life, and her clear , professional advice has been invaluable.

Mrs W, 13/10/23, Sussex

Russell initially explained everything to myself and my elderly mother. He was so helpful all the way through the process from application to completion which was at times quite difficult for us. Russell was at the end of the phone and went above and beyond to make this happen.

Mrs L, 12.8.23, Buckinghamshire

Susan listened to my requirements, recommended a number of options and then we decided on the best option that suited my situation. The options were explained fully to allow me to make a decision. Susan then found the best deal available on the market. Once the offer had been received Susan made sure that everything was in place to make sure there was a successful and timely outcome.

Mr G, 3.8.23, Surrey

Stephanie got 'me', my circumstances and priorities. She had solutions, listened to my fears and answered stupid questions - without ever making me feel stupid. She was responsive and had a great way of communicating as a trusted friend, without making me feel uncomfortable. Additionally everything was made far simpler than I expected. Top job.

Mrs S 1.8.23, Buckinghamshire

Dave’s continued communication with me throughout made the process seamless. He was very courteous and understood that with my Dad’s situation I was looking for a quick turnaround.

Mrs M, 21.6.23, Liverpool

Shaun was very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. He was able to fully understand my financial situation and found me the best Equity Release for my needs. The whole process was quick and easy. Questions were welcomed and dealt with. He was a great support.

Mrs S, Essex, 19.6.23

David Grasham is the epitome of professionalism. Very knowledgeable on the subject of equity release. made me feel very comfortable talking to him. I didn't feel pressured at all and at the conclusion i felt that the decision was 100% mine. I had no regrets or second thoughts about what I was doing.

Mrs A, Leicestershire, 5/6/23

I had heard about Equity release, but it was Kerry that explained to me all that I needed to know. She's very good at explaining things in simple terms and if she came across something that she wasn't happy with, she would go away and get back to me, very quickly too.

Mr F, Lancashire, 17/5/23

Stephanie was very polite, explained everything to my wife and i, and not trying to get us to do what we don't want to do. Very friendly to talk to, knew her stuff, would have no problems recommending Stephanie to anybody who wants advice.

Mr F Buckinghamshire, 5/4/23

Kerry's professional attitude along with years of experience in her field, she took the time to go through in detail the in and outs of this type of financial minefield. At the end of the phone along the way to securing the most appropriate product / solution.

Mr B Lancashire, 27/3/23

Nick was easy to converse with He definitely came across as knowing exactly what he was talking about thus easing the journey for Equity release.

Mrs H, Gloucestershire, 1/3/23

Nick provided a first class service across the board from taking me through the whole equity release process to making the final application to the lender. Nick went above and beyond the normal service provided throughout the whole journey, being both patient and providing accurate information in a timely and professional manner. I cannot thank Nick enough for getting me across the line in what turned out to be a very difficult and protracted process.

Mrs D, Gloucestershire, 15/2/23

Robert's friendly approach, professional manner put us at ease, questions answered promptly , always available via telephone and kept us informed every step of the way.

Mrs M, Manchester, 24/2/23

Stephanie has been an enormous help to me. Her professional, knowledgeable and calm approach has been a great in getting this across the line.

Mrs L, Buckinghamshire, 16/2/23

Rob was brilliant and because the guy that normally covers my area was away. He came all the way to the midlands which is above and beyond! He always kept me informed of what was happening and made the whole process very easy and not stressful at all.

Private, Birmingham, 12/2/23

Stephanie Miles has continually and helpfully kept me informed of activity during the process. She has also managed to do this through the holiday period over Christmas. Her advice and concern has been exemplary. I have full confidence in her ability to understand her role and to help to implement my requirements.

Mr AH, Buckinghamshire 6/1/23

bottom of page